Friday May 03, 2024

Berkshire- The Mysterious Murder of Vera Holland

At around 6pm on Thursday the 14th of November 1996, 47 year old Vera Holland from Shinfield in Berkshire disappeared during what should have been a five minute walk to the local KFC. Two days later, her body was found dumped in a fly tip by the side of road. She had been beaten, strangled, and finally, in a bid to dispose of her body, set fire to. 28 years later, who killed Vera Holland, still remains a mystery. 

SUPPORT THE SHOW

PATREON www.patreon.com/theoutlinespodcast

PAYPAL DONATION theoutlinespodcast@gmail.com

iTunes itunes.apple.com/gb/podcast/the-o…ast/id1325180386

Instagram @theoutlinespodcast

 

Sources Used

https://youtu.be/474cJNOjQjk?si=6U9xvuRp2I8me4yT

Monday 18th November 1996,  Reading Evening Post, pg 1

Wednesday 20th November 1996,  Reading Evening Post, pg 3

Thursday 21st November 1996, Reading Evening Post, pg 1&3 

Friday 22nd November 1996,  Reading Evening Post, pg 7

Monday 25th November 1996,  Reading Evening Post, pg 1&3 

Tuesday 17th December 1996, Reading Evening Post

Thursday 19th December 1996, Reading Evening Post, pg 3

Tuesday 4th February 1997, Reading Evening Post, pg 1

13th February 1997, Reading Evening Post

Wednesday 24th February 1997, Reading Evening Post, pg 3

Thursday 25th February 1997, Reading Evening Post pg 1 & 3

Wednesday 12th March 1997, Reading Evening Post, pg 3

Monday 23rd June 1997, Reading Evening Post, pg 3

Wednesday 23rd July 1997, Reading Evening Post, pg 5

Friday 17th October 1997, Reading Evening Post, pg 1&3

https://www.readingchronicle.co.uk/news/14882976.vera-holland-was-found-dead-20-years-ago/ 

https://www.bracknellnews.co.uk/news/14908226.vera-holland-murder-police-review-case-into-callous-killing-of-mum-in-1996/ 

https://www.bracknellnews.co.uk/news/14908226.vera-holland-murder-police-review-case-into-callous-killing-of-mum-in-1996/ 

https://www.getreading.co.uk/news/reading-berkshire-news/people-come-forward-information-20-12512965.amp 

Comments (0)

To leave or reply to comments, please download free Podbean or

No Comments

All rights reserved

Podcast Powered By Podbean

Version: 20240320